Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.7
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Jason
    ph

    Review score

    3.8
    18 June 2018

    The hotel so bad that we did not enjoy.

    All, location very hard to find, bad service.
    none
    Shielah Mae
    ph

    Review score

    7.5
    12 June 2018

    Very xonvenient location but hard bed!

    The beds were hard. For a Family room, it had 2 double beds pushed together. There were 5 of us so we had to squeeze ourselves to fit. The lock on our door was hard to close. It took several minutes for us to open and close and lock properly.
    The staff (there was only 1) was nice and accommodating. The location was perfect since it was right beside one of the MTR stations.
    katherine
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    8 June 2018
    too small room
    the place is great..cheap price
    Sonia
    at

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    Nice clean room, perfect working AC, we honestly expected much less for such price.
    Marcelino
    ph

    Review score

    8.8
    3 June 2018
    The place was easy to find. The host was very accommodating and waited for us to arrive at the property, because our flight landed in hk after the said check in time..the free wifi is also pretty fast. The room is clean and they provided towels for each guest. I will surely recommend this guest house specially to filipinos traveling in hongkong with their family because the host is also a fellow fililipino.
    Rico
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    30 May 2018
    Recommended hotel for backpackers who want to visit Hong Kong, and stay around Tsim Sha Tsui (also near the MTR Station). Just walk about 10 minutes to ferry terminal, in case you want to go to Hong Kong Island, also Shun Tak Center where the Hong Kong - Macau ferry terminal located.
    Celia
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    26 May 2018

    Very clean and Ate is very nice to everyone costumer.

    For me, nothing every thing good
    Ate the Filipino helper very nice to us and very helpful.
    YiJing
    tw

    Review score

    3.3
    26 May 2018

    Horrible experience!!!

    Poor staff! There is no 24hr reception! Even though they reply to you that they will wait for you. Do not recommend this hotel! You'll probably end up in McDonald's with all your luggage. I landed in HK at around 12am, and arrived the hotel at about 1 am. There was NO one, so I tried to call the number they offered in this website, but NO one answered! I called at least 20 calls. I was so tired and it was my first time in HK. I had to go to McDonald's nearby and stayed overnight with all the luggage. The other morning I finally saw a staffmember, and she refused to let me go inside! She told me the room I booked and paid for is still occupied. It was not that I asked to check-in earlier. I PAID for the night which I was stayed in McDonald's! When I tried to talk to her and ask for either refund or let me go inside, she refused both and seemed annoyed. I had to wait at the staircase for hours before she finally let me in! Horrible experience. WILL NEVER BOOK THIS HOTEL NOR RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
    The location is alright
    MUHAMMAD ZAKI
    my

    Review score

    6.2
    24 May 2018

    You get what you paid for!

    1. The toilet was smelly. The toilet exhaust fan was not working. Upon arrival, I was welcomed with a bucket with toilet brush and a cleaner. So I was wandering, do I have to clean the toilet myself? 2. The room was EXTREMELY tiny. It was like a box. Just enough for a bed. If you stay with your friends, you will feel suffocated. But this is how cheap rooms in Hong Kong would be. 3. The beds are short. I am not that tall, just 160 cm, but still I had difficulty sleeping straight on my back. 4. Only one pillow and a blanket were given to me. Nothing else. 5. The toilet was so tiny. Not for claustrophobic. Your hands would surely knocked on something while you were in the shower. And that smell. BAD! It needs ventilation. 6. My room was on a different floor. So had to take the stairs up and down. And you have to wait for the lift which could be like forever. 7. The location. I mean it will be difficult for those who are not familiar with how building are located around that area. I had difficulty since there was no sign on the ground floor or even the lift. And it was a mess. 8. The exterior of the building can be scary too. Many bad-looking guys around that area. Some even slept on the pavement and corridor, thus creating that insecure feeling.
    The location. I mean as a Muslim, halal food was in abundance in the building next door. The MTR station is very near. Mosque is near too. The receptionist was very friend and willing to offer me some advice on my first day there. I booked a double room, but she gave me a triple room. Cheap!
    Susan
    tr

    Review score

    7.1
    15 May 2018

    A budget stay in the heart of the city.

    The bathroom was very small.
    Location ideally situated as close to the ferry pier, main sights and a metro station. Security was good. Staff were welcoming and polite.
    Mohamed
    hk

    Review score

    2.5
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hippified
    ru

    Review score

    6.7
    14 May 2018

    Good for sightseeing

    A room in an apartment in a mansion. That means 16 floors, a lot of people waiting for the elevator etc. No flaw but you must be ready
    The very heart of the city. 5 minutes on foot to Victoria Bay. Great nightlife and streetfood district - hundreds of restaurants. Temple nightmarket is 15 minutes away on foot. Kowloon park is around the corner. Subway station is just out of the door. The room is small (that's Hong Kong, baby!), but clean. Enough to spend several nights here. No problem with card payment except for +3%.
    Lynette
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacqueline
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018
    Nothing really,the place is clean and well maintained, internet access is good. Perhaps just a suggestion, have the Aircon Units replace or check so that it will cool the room faster.
    The guesthouse is located inside mirador mansion w/c is quite intimidating at first but it is definitely way better than chungking mansion based on those people whom we're able to talked during our stay. The place is secured especially at night, as there are guards on duty in each entrance/exit points leading to the elevators. There is really nothing fancy about this guesthouse, it is just one of the typical ones and the room we rented is not big just enough for me and my friend. But what makes the guesthouse standout is the service provided by the landlady, Ms. Cathy.. She is very accommodating and she attends to all our requests considering that she does all the cleaning, attending to the other guests concerns and act as the receptionist, all at the same time. It is very rare for an employer to find such dedicated, trustworthy and hardworking landlady like Ms Cathy. We enjoyed the hommie feel of the guesthouse because of her. Sometimes it is not about how beautiful and spacious the place is but it is how you were treated and felt welcome on your entire stay. Travel is about memories, and the great feeling of showing that you are important is something that the guest will remember. She definitely deserves a raise.. Good job! 😊
    kharen candido
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018

    We will definitely comeback to this location

    I like the place because it is very convenient going to ride in mtr, near along diffirent restaurants.
    cn

    Review score

    3.3
    6 May 2018

    Most terrible experience ever had

    1 u can’t even use the room key to open the door, which was extremely ridiculous. U can see the pic showing the woman opening the door for me everytime I come back to my room. 2 this hotel doesn’t provide WiFi, if they say WiFi is available, u just ask them if he will guarantee the WiFi is workable otherwise u need one free night stay, he would absolutely back down.
    Ran Ran
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018

    Best choice for travellers

    Air cond more cooler would be better. Fan is in good condition but sound noisy.
    All are good.
    Sydney
    ph

    Review score

    7.1
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine Joyce
    ph

    Review score

    7.5
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna D
    ph

    Review score

    6.7
    19 May 2018
    The sink stinks and aircon is not so cool.
    Internet is fast and the caretake is accomodating.
Loading reviews